Steering Group

Steering group

The GCNN steering group manages the GCNN and is responsible for network governance and activities that support the strategy. The steering group administrates the working groups and is a “driving force” for implementing the GCNN Activiy Plan.

The role of Focal Point rotates between the organisations of each country. From July 2017 and two years onwards, Denmark and Sara Kruger Falk, Executive Director of Global Compact Network Denmark, holds the role as Focal point. Below all members in the Steering Group are listed including contact information to each country’s respective National Coordinator.

Networking green


National Coordinator and Focal Point: Sara Krüger Falk – Executive Director Global Compact Network Denmark

Flemming Lynge Nielsen – Danfoss

Anne Gadegaard – NovoNordisk


National Coordinator: Timo Vuori – International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Finland

Tomi Rintanen – Vaisala

Johanna Pirinen – Konecranes Global Corporation


National Coordinator: Ulla Lynge – CSR Greenland


National Coordinator: Hordur Vilberg – SA – Business Iceland

Jóhanna Harpa Árnadóttir  – Landsvirkjun – National Power Company of Iceland


National Coordinator: Henrik Munthe – Norwegian Enterprise (NHO)

Hedda Felin – Statoil

Wenche Grønbrekk  – Cermaq


National Coordinator: Margi Mataj – International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Sweden

Claes Langenius – Hammarskiöld & Co

Angelica Berg – Fingerprints