Academy: Decent work in global supply chains – change of date to the 8th of May

Activity

Do you struggle with ensuring decent work and sustainability in your supply chains? What does the “future of work” look like for your company? Join the next session of the UN Global Compact Academy to learn strategies and best practices from the experts: Guy Ryder, Director-General, ILO and Lila Karbassi, Chief of Programmes, UN Global Compact.

The online session can be accessed from anywhere in the world on Tuesday, 8 May at 9:30 a.m. New York/1:30 p.m. London/3:30 p.m. Cairo/9:30 p.m. Beijing. Simply click here to register and then tune in a few minutes in advance of the session.

Companies that commit to advancing decent work across their supply chains can significantly improve the lives of millions of people, lifting them out of poverty and freeing them from forced and child labour. Join the UN Global Compact Academy and together, we can ensure the future of work is a future where people are empowered to thrive.

For more information and to register, please click here or contact academy@unglobalcompact.org.